Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys
How are you all doing?
Im a newbie JK 13 owner and just got my seicane stereo. The installation process was so easy and simple. But i notice that the sound quality of my stock speaker has drop.
I dont hear the bass !! I tried to figer out whats going one and im not able it!! Went through the equalizer nothing is changing and the fader dont work as well.. all specker work even if i choose only the front speakers on fader option. Only the loudness is working...I cant figer out whats going on

Any help guys !!

·
Registered
69 Posts
I have the Seicane (10.1 with Android 8.0) in my 17 JKUS and found that the fader doesn't work. I love the head unit and simply put up with its few foibles. I have read a few threads about folks having problems getting it to play well with the Alpine amp, but haven't had those issues as my Jeep didn't come with an amp or subwoofer. As to the bass response, I changed from the Seicane app to a different app and now my bass, etc are adjustable. I also changed my launcher to Agama car play and absolutely love it. You just need to keep downloading different apps and try them. I would NEVER go back to my stock Jeep radio! This thing is "da bomb"!
WilliamA

·
Registered
4,586 Posts
I have the Seicane (10.1 with Android 8.0) in my 17 JKUS and found that the fader doesn't work. I love the head unit and simply put up with its few foibles. I have read a few threads about folks having problems getting it to play well with the Alpine amp, but haven't had those issues as my Jeep didn't come with an amp or subwoofer. As to the bass response, I changed from the Seicane app to a different app and now my bass, etc are adjustable. I also changed my launcher to Agama car play and absolutely love it. You just need to keep downloading different apps and try them. I would NEVER go back to my stock Jeep radio! This thing is "da bomb"!
WilliamA