Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Newbie here, just got my first jeep (Wrangler Sahara Unltd) and really like it. I drive to northern Ontario in the winter and was wondering if I need to get winter tires or will the new stock tires do the job. Not for off roading much but for cars I'm a fan of getting winter tires. Even in Southern Ontario I'm not so concerned about gettin' goin', more about stopping. Even a small fender bender can set you back a couple of thousand dollars so I always have winter tires for the cars. The jeep comes with Bridgestone Dueler A/T's. Does anyone here get winter gear for a jeep or is it really a waste of money with these tires. Thanks for all the help.BB

·
Registered
112 Posts
Newbie here, just got my first jeep (Wrangler Sahara Unltd) and really like it. I drive to northern Ontario in the winter and was wondering if I need to get winter tires or will the new stock tires do the job. Not for off roading much but for cars I'm a fan of getting winter tires. Even in Southern Ontario I'm not so concerned about gettin' goin', more about stopping. Even a small fender bender can set you back a couple of thousand dollars so I always have winter tires for the cars. The jeep comes with Bridgestone Dueler A/T's. Does anyone here get winter gear for a jeep or is it really a waste of money with these tires. Thanks for all the help.BB
Maybe somebody from canada can chime in, but you'll probably be OK with the A/Ts, and just carrying a set of cables for the back tires, and driving in 4WD.

·
Registered
544 Posts