Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 231 Posts

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
DISCLAIMER:
I'll start with the standard disclaimer: I don't work for Jeep, FCA, any dealership, whatever. I'm not receiving any compensation, and have no affiliation with anyone involved. I'm just excited about the deal I got on my Jeep, that is available to any member of this site, and want to spread the word about the service received. They say a happy customer will tell 10 people about their experience, while an angry customer will tell 100. I'm doing my best to be the happy customer that tells 10,000 people, and hopefully save you all a good chunk of change on your purchase.

ON CREDIT:
I'll be honest and say I'm no credit expert up front. My best advice from my own experience is to try and keep your credit score at the highest point possible. If that means waiting, then by all means wait and pay off debts, build good credit history, fix your score and trend it upward. Your score is extremely important when it comes to a lender making a decision on whether to lend you money, and at what rate. Generally, the higher the score, the more likely you are to get a loan, and the better the rate you'll receive. You can get a free credit report once per year from all three major credit bureaus at the only recognized authority : AnnualCreditReport.com. While you’re looking at your credit reports, you can also open disputes and corrections for any information that’s not right. I’ve removed my own name misspelling from all three of my reports every year, but they keep coming back. I’ve never gone by “Eric”, it’s always been the strong Norse spelling “Erik”. These little details do matter in your credit report, just not as much as big details like bad addresses, false accounts, and so on. Get these things fixed and watch your credit score climb!

THE DEAL:
First step in this process is to decide what you want, and put together a build sheet.