Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm buying the best top supertop nx from quadratec. I'm buying tonight t should be here on Saturday. The sooner I could install it the better. Theoretically if I got a day that was 50 degrees or higher and sunny could it be installed? How hard/how long would it take to install?

·
Registered
5,020 Posts
The hardest part is getting the fabric to stretch. Do you have a garage? You don't have to have one but some people have ran heaters to heat up the garage to make it easlier. If not it will need to sit in the sun an hour or so. What helps is the sunrider feature. The warmer the better. Don't try to zip the windows with the sides set, leave a little slack.

·
Registered
341 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The hardest part is getting the fabric to stretch. Do you have a garage? You don't have to have one but some people have ran heaters to heat up the garage to make it easlier. If not it will need to sit in the sun an hour or so. What helps is the sunrider feature. The warmer the better. Don't try to zip the windows with the sides set, leave a little slack.
I do have a garage and was thinking about running a heater in it. The only thing is I don't have any space heaters that are movable (I only have the giant fake fireplace kind). I was thinking about buying a cheap one. So I should let it sit in the sun for an hour and then bring it in the garage or is the sun not needed if the garage is heated. Can you explain what you mean by having the sides set before zipping the Windows? I think I know what you mean but I just wanted clarification.

·
Registered
538 Posts