Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all! I'm new here and although not a brand new to Jeep ownership (I had a Jeep Grand Cherokee I lost in a nasty rear end collision), I just purchased a certified used 2013 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara from a local dealer. All is going well with the new Jeep and we love it except for one item. The soft top.

When I first looked at the Jeep on the lot it had, and still has, a black hard top, which is still on the vehicle. It also had a black soft top install and folded down (naturally) since the soft top was on. I use this Jeep for work (and play to have fun with it too) as a I am a freelance photographer. I often carry equipment so I had the dealer remove the soft top from the Jeep and I simply put it in storage in my house. Later I took another look at the top and thought about removing the hard top and putting the soft top on flew a few days after it warmed up here in PA. But I then realized that there were no plastic windows included! So I called the dealer and after some talk and a day or so later he called back to say the no windows came with the top because it was a "bikini top" that didn't use windows. This all sounded fishy to me so I ask another Jeep JK owner about this and after looking at my top he said that this was nonsense. The top has zippers for windows and a tail gate bar used to hold down the rear window. His conclusion was that the previous owner probably still had the windows rolled up in his basement someplace.