Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 36 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I left behind an awesome 2002 Subaru WRX when I purchased my jeep a month back. One thing I am noticing is how calm I am now when I drive; I am completely happy being out of the fast lane cruising along at 6o mph. With my WRX, I was always in fast lane, driving hard, and taking corners aggressively...always fast and in a hurry. I kinda like this new way of looking at driving!

·
Registered
2,866 Posts
My wife noticed that when I am driving my JKU topless, I always have a big smile. It is just fun driving the Jeep.

·
Registered
429 Posts
I drive a Mack Pinnacle for a living. My Rubi is a sports car in comparison. And I still drive it like the truck. What's the hurry? :beerdrinking:

·
Registered
566 Posts
100% same here bud. I went from a Z06 to a Jeep and no longer feel the need to be in the fast lane ultra type-A+ driver... I can ride nice and easy with this thing and still enjoy the ride.

The Jeep is by far the slowest vehicle I have ever really liked haha....

·
Registered
566 Posts
Update on my previous statement:

After reading this, Mrs. devnull apparently disagrees with my assessment that I am a calmer driver now. I disagree with her assessment of my assessment and multiply hers by -1

·
Super Moderator
10,640 Posts
I traded a 2012 Challenger SRT 392 for the JKUS, and also feel more relaxed now that I don't have the urge to drive so fast.

·
Registered
160 Posts
I traded a 2012 Challenger SRT 392 for the JKUS, and also feel more relaxed now that I don't have the urge to drive so fast.
I traded a 2010 Challenger SRT in for my 2013 JK. I also drive much more relaxed. I used to use cruise to keep my speed down. Now I use it to make sure I keep my speed up. I get distracted easily and my wife yells at me in the jeep for going like 50 in a 60, lol.

·
Registered
1,963 Posts