Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok so I'm new to the Jeep world. I had a Rough Country 3.25" suspension lift and 35x12.50x18 Nitto Trail Grapplers put on my 2012 JKU yesterday. I knew to expect it to handle differently and the guy at the shop said that if i notice it pulling one way or the other to bring it back in and they would fix it. It is pulling slightly to the left, but I've also noticed some play in the steering wheel where i feel like i'm constantly correcting myself while driving down the highway. I know they aligned it when they put the lift on. Is there anything else that can be done to fix the play in the steering wheel?

·
Super Moderator
16,550 Posts
Ok so I'm new to the Jeep world. I had a Rough Country 3.25" suspension lift and 35x12.50x18 Nitto Trail Grapplers put on my 2012 JKU yesterday. I knew to expect it to handle differently and the guy at the shop said that if i notice it pulling one way or the other to bring it back in and they would fix it. It is pulling slightly to the left, but I've also noticed some play in the steering wheel where i feel like i'm constantly correcting myself while driving down the highway. I know they aligned it when they put the lift on. Is there anything else that can be done to fix the play in the steering wheel?
Did you get your alignment print out?

We need to see that information.

·
Registered
907 Posts
I know a lot of people that run those tires complain of a slight pull to the left.
Don't know if that would play into the issue..

·
Registered
5,702 Posts
As Pressurized your current alignment settings will help identify the problem.