Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 109 Posts

·
Registered
175 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello all!
I am currently a student in the IB program (high school) and i am doing an engineering paper. I am going to do a stinger bumper build that will cover the dynamics and the engineering into building one and i will attempt to build the "perfect stinger" i guess you could say.. lol, but I'm hoping i got some of y'alls attention. i will be posting my progress over the summer and add FEW pictures as i am thinking of trying to patent this particular design. Essentially it has to deal with the friction of a stinger assisting the climb in a large approach angle. i understand it sounds confusing but as i said i will be posting pictures and updating my progress. just posting this to see if anyone has any ideas and i can guarantee there will be many questions on my behalf! lol if anyone has built a stinger i may want some pictures along with your process and thoughts. that would be very helpful! thank you all very much!

·
Registered
2,351 Posts
Good luck with it. I will follow the thread.

·
Registered
728 Posts
Hello all!