Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
439 Posts
Will 265/75/16 tires fit on the stock 16 inch steelies the 2010 wrangler comes with?
Yes, that is what I am running on my stock steel rims on my 08 X. Some have even put on 275/75-16 tires, but 265 is the max they are actually recommended for.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Do you have a fron facing picture of the wheels? And is spacing or anything required? I am new to jeeps so i have no clue.

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Thanks

hig4s thanks for the pic and the help man. Today i just put on 265/75/16 bf goodrich a/t ko or whatever and it looks great.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Couple questions about putting 265/75/r16s on the stock steel wheels...

(1) did you need to get the superchips flashpaq to re-program the speedometer?

(2) I have a 2010 with auto trans and 3.73 gears. Any issues there?

Thanks!

·
I AM THERE4 I JEEP
12,295 Posts

Thanks!
+1 going to get a set this week and want to know too. Any rubbing or change in gas mileage?

·
Premium Member
28,214 Posts

Thanks!
i believe that size tire is a stock option form jeep, so the dealership should be able to re set your speedo for you. also, its not that much of a change to have issues with your gearing and transmission.

·
Registered
439 Posts
i believe that size tire is a stock option form jeep, so the dealership should be able to re set your speedo for you. also, its not that much of a change to have issues with your gearing and transmission.
255 is the largest stock tire so the dealers either cannot or will not re-calibrate you speedo. I bought a Procal unit.. But I'm thinking about putting it back to stock and buying a superchips instead.

I have 3:73 manual trans and with bigger tires it is noticable, but not bad, But with an auto I would think you would need the superchips so you can adjust your shift points.

·
Registered
9,914 Posts
:cool: The 265/75x16 is much less than 31" installed on the jeep !!