Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am a Jeep newbie as I am curently waiting for my 2013 JK Sport S with 6speed and 3.73 gears /max tow package. The good news is I got an email yesterday that said my Jeep had graduated to paint:dance:

So I want to put some new tires and wheels on my Jeep and here is what I am thinking. 315/75/16 Duratracs on MB72 16x8.5 wheels. I then want to add some Bushwack Flat Flares to help accomadate this almost 35 inch tire.

My life currently revolves around my three kids so this ride will be a DD. However, I do plan on driving over anybody on any soccer field in the Washington DC metro area. But I do love the outdoors and am hoping that this new Jeep will lead to some family offroad/camping/snowboard trips.

My thought process with this set up is that I get the look of the bigger tires and the flares while I save up for the best lift I can get. I am concerned about rubbing and I have yet to find any info on Lift Laws in DC that speak to how far my tires can stick out past my fenders.

I would love some pics if anybody is running this setup, thoughts on how much rubbing I should expect and any help with the fender issues.
Thanks

·
Banned
3,288 Posts
bump.

you'll need to trim your rear pinch seem.

but you can get away with running flat fenders and 35's on the streets.

just don't go off road.

good idea on saving for the lift.

lots of times and experience, seeing people spend money halfway the first time and spend more later on to correct what they originally wanted.

·
Registered
414 Posts
Not sure how the gearing/tire combo work with the new six since I have the old six so that's the only thing I'll say about it but I did find this for you.

District of Columbia Lift Laws | Vehicle Modification Rules (unfortunately, it looks like you can't do the fenders/flares.)