Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Right now I have a Warn M8000 winch, XHD bumper, and stock tires and suspension, however, i plan on getting 33in tires with 1.5 in wheel spacers, would I be okay with just getting a 2 inch spacer lift? or would i have problems in the future with my suspension. Please help

·
The Bad Guy
23,233 Posts
If it's properly installed, you shouldn't have any problems.

·
Premium Member
12,478 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
Premium Member
12,478 Posts
Thanks, now my front end is allready sagging a little, having that problem, should i get a different lift, such as a leveling lift, or is there anything i can do with the aev lift installed..

sorry noob here :nonono::facepalm:
Is it sagging after you added the AEV spacers? Oops, sorry. The tail end of your post just penetrated.

Best bet, IMO, is to look at some Rubi take-offs. 19 front, 60 rear is what you want for spring strength. It'll work, and even give you some extra lift, only as long as your Jeep's stock springs are sufficiently weak. In other words, if your stock springs suck really bad, you're in a good place. :D Bet you never thought you'd hear that, huh?

Tom (daggo66) is pretty much the pioneer of the whole Rubi spring swap...I'd PM him for particulars.

Don't be shy. He'll help you as long as you don't exhibit inherent retardation.

Sweating it? Then PM me and I'll give you the poop.

Good luck.

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Is it sagging after you added the AEV spacers? Oops, sorry. The tail end of your post just penetrated.