Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Sponsoring Vendor
553 Posts
That's awesome! My co-worker has a Silver JK and has been contemplating the switch to clear lenses to add these. I'll show him this tomorrow

Nick C.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Bit of a noob here but just found this topic and want to do the same thing. Can I achieve this by buying some clear lenses for front and side turn signals, and then these signal LEDs pair with the resistor kit?

To install would I have to replace the bulb in the clear lenses with the LEDs ones and install the resistor kit in it? Are the resistors really easy to install?

Like these clear lenses from quadratec and then the LEDs linked from above.

·
Sponsoring Vendor
553 Posts
Bit of a noob here but just found this topic and want to do the same thing. Can I achieve this by buying some clear lenses for front and side turn signals, and then these signal LEDs pair with the resistor kit?

To install would I have to replace the bulb in the clear lenses with the LEDs ones and install the resistor kit in it? Are the resistors really easy to install?

Like these clear lenses from quadratec and then the LEDs linked from above.
I don't believe our current switchback models with fit the JK due to their overall length. So they aren't available at the moment

Otherwise, yes, you would just need clear lenses and switchback bulbs. In addition to resistors

Nick C.

·
Registered
12 Posts
I don't believe our current switchback models with fit the JK due to their overall length. So they aren't available at the moment

Otherwise, yes, you would just need clear lenses and switchback bulbs. In addition to resistors

Nick C.
Thanks for the info that helps. Did they work on this members JK because it was an 07-11 model or something?

·
Sponsoring Vendor
553 Posts