Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 2016 JKU running Mastercraft 37s on the Mopar 2" lift. I would like to get about another inch of lift and wondering if anyone can recommend springs to swap in to get that. Now that I have it loaded down with steel crawler conceptz fenders, winch, etc... I think I lost a touch from the original gain from the Mopar lift.

·
Registered
1,846 Posts
Taller springs for Mopar 2" lift??

Are you set on coils? If you are happy with their performance and ride, a 1" spacer isn't the worst idea. I have flat fenders, the 2" mopar lift and I kept a single 1" teraflex spacer up front (from my original leveling kit). 35 km2s.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
2,042 Posts
I was going to suggest the same thing, for a small price and a days worth of work I would keep your current setup and add some teraflex spacers to it. I also wanted a little more height out of mine, and am running a teraflex 2.5" lift with 1" rear spacers and 1/2" front spacers (I prefer just a touch of rake). The tflex rears are pretty nice, they act as a spring retainer as well as a spacer.

If you are dead set on springs, then really you can take your pick, I would look into synergy 3" if I were you.

·
Registered
166 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thanks for the input guys. I was actually considering spacers, but wanted to see what people would suggest. I could throw those in in a couple hours. I am happy with the springs I have other than height.

·
Registered
278 Posts
I'm very happy with the ride and performance of the Mopar 2" lift. I wouldn't mind adding another 1" of lift as well. Will adding 1" spacers to the 2" Mopar lift change the ride quality? Will anything be effected other than height?

·
Registered
1,846 Posts