Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
469 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm feeling a little down after my hinges and rear fenders already look like garbage after 3 months with my new jeep. To top it off the tire shop managed to damage 3 of my rubicon rims when mounting my new tires. They told me to bring it in tomorrow to look at the damage. I don't even want to deal with this aghhh.

Sent from my SM-G781W using Tapatalk

·
Retired Moderator
103,209 Posts
Nasty...Very expensive mistake. Because of COVID, will replacement Rims even be available....

Reactions: justinrusso

·
Registered
467 Posts
F^%$&! idiots!

This is as bad as all those lazy mechanics with their overpowered air wrenches, who liked to BLAST lug nuts on with 300 foot-lbs of torque, often stripping and damaging them in the process, apparently just because they can.

You know, I am not a vehicle mechanic, but even I know that air wrenches do not and should not have just one single setting: MAX!

(If you are guessing that I have fallen victim to this sloppy and lazy practice in the past, more than once, you would be guessing correctly.)

·
Registered
469 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Yes stone damage from ko2s slinging them back. 2 weeks at the cottage down gravel roads destroyed my fenders and hinges. One reason why I swapped to mickey thompson baja boss AT.

·
Registered
467 Posts
I'm really sorry to see that you suffered that kind of stone damage, Justin, and so early in the life of your Jeep! That has to be very disheartening.

Did you have the splash guards in place with that damage occurred, or did you install them afterward?