Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
3,402 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I kept on talking about doing the flat fender thing and was wanting to just buy the MCE's but being a cheap college student I could just make my own for... FREE! Except a couple hours of work.

This is before and after :) Tell me what you think! I have sitting next to me, some JKS Quicker Disconnects, 2.5" lift coils and shocks, and windshield light brackets. Should be a good week ;)

·
Registered
3,402 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 · (Edited)
I thought it turned out great, please any input is appreciated!

Discuss :flipoff:

**The reason the front of the wheel wells are black, is because I just undercoated them, I wanna clean the others to make sure I don't seal in moisture and dirt.

·
Registered
32 Posts
LOOKS GREAT!

How did you do it?
Did you cut the old ones?
How long did it take you?
What about the rear?

·
Registered
1,061 Posts
Looks good ,put the stinger back on.
I made mine in about 15min,just to have one till I can get a real one

·
Registered
3,402 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
LOOKS GREAT!

How did you do it?
Did you cut the old ones?
How long did it take you?
What about the rear?
Thanks! I used a dremel, and a hole saw for the front JK lights. I dremel'd off the front sheet metal and the flares. (The flares were already trimmed) the bracket underneath was thick and we used a HD cutter. Then I used some smash-able type molding on the edge so its smooth and safe to touch, and looks good!

It took me about 3 hours or so, it would take longer prolly 4-5 if you trimmed all the flares at the same time. And the rear flares are just trimmed. Everything is still there!