Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm pretty new to the jeep scene and recently decided to lift my tj.
I'm gonna replace the front springs with ome932 as the stocks are sagging and retain the rear springs with a 2' bb. I'm also adding bump 2' bump stop extensions for both the front and rear
Also swapping to zone 2' shocks and looking to get some bfg on black rock defenders.

My main concern is will this setup work?
I understand I may need to get a new trackbar. Will I need to get more parts for this setup to work.
Im also afraid that i might get the death wobble once I start lifting my jeep.
I know that proper torquing can help eliminate the possibilities of the death wobble, any other thing I should take note of?

·
Registered
127 Posts
Biggest thing I can offer is the advice of do it once the right way.

That setup should work out for you as it has for many others. You shouldn't run into any issues with it. For fun you might want to grab a metalcloak track bar or two, but you will be ok on stock.

what size tires you want to run ?

·
Registered
440 Posts
There are some really messed up setups out there that manage to "work" but how well they work is a totally different question.

If you are going to put lift springs on the front why not do the same on the back? Do it right from the beginning.

Bumpstopping is going to depend on a number of things. You need to figure out what tire size you are going to run. To determins the amount of bumpstop you will need you will have to cycle the suspension system and make sure your bumpstops restrict the axle before; the tire hits the fender, springs start to bind, and shocks bottom out.

Really dont need a new track bar but if you decide to get one I would def go with an adj TB. MetalCloak is the way to go.

·
Registered
127 Posts
There are some really messed up setups out there that manage to "work" but how well they work is a totally different question.