Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Are the add a leaf lifts even worth bothering with?.. I will be putting it on my daily driver that i have had for a couple of months. I want to be able to put 30's or 31's with some lift on my YJ for now and later when i get another daily driver do a real suspension lift. This is my first YJ but not first jeep (had a commanche and still kick myself in the ass for selling it) but I am new to lifts and other such jaz.
This is what I was looking at doing.. a rough country add a leaf with shocks for $290
http://www.jcwhitney.com/autoparts/...005833/N-111+1995+200728827+600003436/c-10101
Thanks guys

·
Registered
592 Posts
As long as you understand you are basicly throwing the money down the toilet for a short term gain (which will ride rough) if that is what you want to do do it!
I would suggest living with what you have until you can afford a good lift and then put on the larger tires.
Bottom line it is your rig to build. Build it:D

·
Registered
189 Posts
Add a leafs are a krappy way to go.. sure they are cheap but you get a rough ride and no flex in your springs.. if its bujet you got on your mind go with a 2in BL and you can fit 32's ebay is your friend

·
Registered
57 Posts
save for a suspension lift

rough country 4inch suspension lift is like $450

i got nearly new 31x10.5 mtr's if you want em

but yeah dude, do the right thing

add-a-leaf= lame

·
Registered
283 Posts
I have to disagree. I am running a very mixed lift that includes an AAL and 1 inch shackles (for a variety of reasons). Using the shorter leaf will result in a much rougher ride, yes. The longer leaf I used doesn't appear to have roughened the ride all that much... and my springs flex just fine.