Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
526 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this all and have done a lot of reading over the last year here and finally have the budget to do some mods, but just had two quick questions I have the Mopar Stage 3 Lift for my 2dr JK which a buddy of mine who knows a Chrysler Tech who does installs says he usually keeps the FACTORY track bars when he installs that 3'' Mopar lift. From my understanding, it isn't just the adjustments to the factory track bars, it's also the quality which is why I upgraded the track bars.

So the first question is would there be any benefit to NOT upgrading to adjustable, quality track bars when doing this lift?

And the 2nd question is regarding the trackbar adjustments. I will be adding aftermarket wheels/35'' MTR's about a week after the lift is installed. Along with the lift i'm adding a Steering Stabilizer. I have the factory 255/75/17 Tires which i'll driving on until I get the MTR's and Rugged Ridge 17x9 Wheels installed. Will there need to be any adjustments to the track bars AFTER the lift is installed and when I upgrade to the bigger wheels/tires?

The reason I ask this is because my tires are getting installed at a local America's Tire and i'm thinking they won't be dealing with any track bar adjustments?

·
Registered
526 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Jkjeeper... I already ordered both front and rear track bars. After the lift and these adjustable track bars are installed and adjusted will they need re-adjusting the week after when I add the 35'' tires?

·
Registered
526 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I figured that wasn't the smartest question... Lol. Thank you. I'm just wondering why this Certified Chrysler Tech said the the he's done many of these 3'' lifts and always uses the factory track bars as this kit has relocation brackets. The thing is the QUALITY of the track bars is also an issue which is why it's best to replace them, right?

·
Super Moderator
53,758 Posts