Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 38 Posts

·
Registered
472 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I'm new to Jeep because I recently bought a 2014 Jeep Wrangler Altitude Edition and I was told there was a tracking device on it and I was wondering if anyone knew where the device was located. Lmk ASAP please!

·
Registered
807 Posts
Tracking device? I believed it has an EDR (black box) to record certain driving data for crash purpose.

☞ Sent from here ☜

·
Registered
829 Posts
Wonder who would be tracking your Jeep?? Did you ask the dealer about it?? If it's there, (which I kinda doubt) the dealer would need to disclose that fact prior to purchase. Otherwise, it's an invasion of privacy.
Even the police need a warrant to put a tracking device on someone's vehicle.

·
Premium Member
1,987 Posts
Could be a dealer installed anti theft device. However, the tracking part is used for after the theft, more for recovery.

·
Registered
2,086 Posts
If it is the mopar tracker, look for a small button with a telephone icon, and I think it has a small blue light.

·
Registered
10,334 Posts
If it is the mopar tracker, look for a small button with a telephone icon, and I think it has a small blue light.
If the OP has the Mopar stolen vehicle tracker, I believe that small button looks like this (located just over the Rubicon switch panel in this example):

·
Registered
472 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Yeah that's what I meant haha sorry guys I just blanked and wasn't able to think of the right name for it. Oh ok and yeah I just want to know where it is so I can take to off so my folks don't know where i am all the Time. Ok so I think it's located on my mirror (not 110% sure) I'll take pics soon

·
Registered
517 Posts
This may be an unpopular opinion but as a parent myself I am entitled to it.