Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all,
Just put a new trektop nx on my LJ around a week ago and the thing is so stinking loud. I'm new to jeeps and this is my first softtop - read great reviews about the trektop and thought they looked sharp on LJ's too so thought I'd try it.
Pretty much there is a loud thumping noise from the top center region.. the top flaps a lot and is noticeable but feels tight. I had a friend who I would consider a jeep expert look at it and he was stumped although he doesn't know much about frameless tops. I thought I would resort to this forum for answers- thanks in advance!

·
Vendor
5,681 Posts
Hey all,
Just put a new trektop nx on my LJ around a week ago and the thing is so stinking loud. I'm new to jeeps and this is my first softtop - read great reviews about the trektop and thought they looked sharp on LJ's too so thought I'd try it.
Pretty much there is a loud thumping noise from the top center region.. the top flaps a lot and is noticeable but feels tight. I had a friend who I would consider a jeep expert look at it and he was stumped although he doesn't know much about frameless tops. I thought I would resort to this forum for answers- thanks in advance!
Hey there,

You can call our Customer Service team as well and they can troubleshoot it for you. 1-800-845-3567. *CassieAtBestop

·
Registered
536 Posts
Do you have the bar installed that goes in between the door surrounds? I forget to put mine in sometimes and it makes a big difference. If you didn't put it in, that would probably resolve your issues.

·
Registered
14 Posts