Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok I'm new to the Jeep World with a recently purchased Wrangler. To buy my Jeep I sold a GMC Sierra SLE with a 8 inch Cognito lift with 35x12.50x22's with all the bells and whistles and it was good while it lasted [ VERY EXPENSIVE ].
So I have NO desire to go back to lifted vehicles and plan on keeping my Jeep stock.
I've seen what crazy things people do to their Jeeps and I'm thinking '' Why so extreme '' probably what they were saying about me in my truck ''. :winner: and this is my personal opinion, a Jeep should be just that....a Jeep. Not trying to keep up with ''show trucks'' or make it look like something from outer space.

I look at a Jeep with a lift rolling on 40's and 30 lights on it with a winch that'll probably never get used and just wave, yes I learned about the Jeep wave :bop: thinking that baby would look bad ass STOCK! but it's your money, do as you please.... but don't judge me when you see me in my stock Jeep with a big smile on my face, just wave :iamhappy:

·
Registered
150 Posts
Jeepers use their Jeeps.

Jeep owners own Jeeps but never use them for what they're built for.

If you're offroading a stock Jeep then you're a Jeeper. There are a large number of people who build for "the look" but never even see a gravel road. It's their money.

Which you are is up to you. There is a signature on this forum that says Jeepers don't look down on Jeep owners. Jeepers and Jeep owners have a symbiotic relationship. Jeep owners supply Jeepers with clean used Jeeps that haven't been abused. I think it's spot on.

·
Registered
1,741 Posts
Jeeps are fully capable as a Jeep right out the door, so no need to do anything to it if you don't want/need to. Beyond that, no need to spare a flyin' one for what anyone else thinks.
Welcome aboard.

Sent from my SM-T380 using Tapatalk

·