Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
242 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the uconnect system so sorry if this has been asked before.

Can I play goggle map navigation audio on my iphone through the car speakers in my 2017 wrangler with connectivity package and 130S radio? If so, how?

Thanks.

·
Registered
926 Posts
I am new to the uconnect system so sorry if this has been asked before.

Can I play goggle map navigation audio on my iphone through the car speakers in my 2017 wrangler with connectivity package and 130S radio? If so, how?

Thanks.
You'll have to be on your aux input, whether you use 3.5mm, Bluetooth or USB, you have to be on that input or you won't get any sound through the stereo.

·
Registered
276 Posts
Yes, you connect your phone via bluetooth to your Jeep. Press the voice button and say "Setup" to go through the prompts to connect the phone.

After that when using Google Maps the audio will play through the Jeep's speakers as long as the radio is set to Aux.

As a note, I'm not sure if it is the same with iPhone's, but I know with my Android there is a couple second delay from when it starts talking to when the audio comes through the speakers. This caused me quite a bit of frustration with not hearing some directions at all, or hearing them too late to be useful. I ended up just having it play the directions through my phone's speakers.

·
Registered
148 Posts
There's an option in Google Maps to play voice commands via Handsfree.

This is great because it interrupts other audio sources and plays the commands as if they are an incoming phone call. I used it this way in my Subaru for years and it was awseome.