Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I bought this MPBR Light Bar from Quadratec where it says "less then one hour installation." BullSh*t!!!!

Admittedly I'm an attorney not a mechanic. I know I went down the wrong road somewhere in life and ended up here. My bad.
Anyway, I can turn a wrench on easy stuff like this but I'm losing my mind.

I tear down the front grill, the bumper and the plastic cover in between the bumper and grill to expose the frame and vacuum pump. I have a 2013 JKU and I have to re-locate the vacuum pump. No problem, bought the relocation kit and relocated the pump.
Onto the easy installation of the light bar, right? Wrong!!:censored::censored:

There is a stock bracket that held the vacuum pump in its stock location just behind the bumper. That stock bracket makes it impossible for me to install the MPBR light bar. I called MPBR and they are not familiar with the stock bracket. I can't believe I am the only one that has had this problem. I will be sending pictures to MPBR for assistance.

Anyone here able to help?

Attachments

·
Registered
1,121 Posts
Did the relocation kit take the pump off/away from that bracket? Is it possible to remove the bracket and then you're ready to finish the light bar install? I know I'm just bringing up more questions, but that's all I can do since I haven't messed with my front bumper yet.

O_E

·
Registered
217 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Did the relocation kit take the pump off/away from that bracket? Is it possible to remove the bracket and then you're ready to finish the light bar install? I know I'm just bringing up more questions, but that's all I can do since I haven't messed with my front bumper yet.

O_E

The relocation kit came with its own new brackets to relocate the vacuum pump elsewhere on the vehicle. I moved and relocated the pump with the new bracket easily.