Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I want to look.into getting an 8. But what do I need to know. Is there a certai. Engine I want? That I should take above all.others if I could find it?

What all is.compatible?

Im a hobby mechanic, but I could never install an entire engine I think.. or could I? Lol

What would I reasonably expect to pay for the conversion and an install?

Thanks guys <3

·
Registered
16,641 Posts
Year of Wrangler? JK, TJ, YJ?

I know alot of states have emission laws witch include when doing a engine swap that the engine going into the vehlicle must be of the same year or newer

·
Registered
553 Posts
I want to look.into getting an 8. But what do I need to know. Is there a certai. Engine I want? That I should take above all.others if I could find it?

What all is.compatible?

Im a hobby mechanic, but I could never install an entire engine I think.. or could I? Lol

What would I reasonably expect to pay for the conversion and an install?

Thanks guys <3
I started a thread about V-8's because I DO have one. BUT I bought it that way. However there are some good points about different V8's plus some pics of the conversions. Hope it helps.
http://www.wranglerforum.com/f118/v-8-swaps-whos-got-em-and-lets-see-em-88819.html

·
Registered
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Your choice of caps is.confusing and makes me feel like I did something wrong.. lol

And I can't check the link on my phone. Thanks though, I will look later<3

·
Registered
553 Posts
Your choice of caps is.confusing and makes me feel like I did something wrong.. lol

And I can't check the link on my phone. Thanks though, I will look later<3