Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
136 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

I have a 2015 JK that came with the factory hard top. It's a pain to take off and put on by myself. I'd like a top that I can install relatively quickly that isn't an hours-long process.

I was thinking about getting one of those Harken Hoisters for inside my garage, but I don't think my Jeep will fit past the garage door once I get my 35's and 2.5" lift.

So here's my questions:

Which Bestop tops can you install all the hardware for the soft top, and still use the hard top, like a non-factory dual-top option??

Which top do you have, and how long does it take for you to put it back on?

Not sure if this makes any sense, as I'm just learning about the soft tops, but which tops are fully removable vs. a fold-back convertible type like on previous generation Wranglers?

Any advice or pictures / more info is always welcomed!!

Thanks guys!! :drinks:

·
Registered
452 Posts
Im in the same boat- but you may need to read a few of the threads out there that have addressed this topic!

·
Registered
19 Posts
Hey everyone,

I have a 2015 JK that came with the factory hard top. It's a pain to take off and put on by myself. I'd like a top that I can install relatively quickly that isn't an hours-long process.

I was thinking about getting one of those Harken Hoisters for inside my garage, but I don't think my Jeep will fit past the garage door once I get my 35's and 2.5" lift.

So here's my questions:

Which Bestop tops can you install all the hardware for the soft top, and still use the hard top, like a non-factory dual-top option??

Which top do you have, and how long does it take for you to put it back on?