Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 50 Posts

·
delicate %$^&*@ flower
14,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Dang. Here it is.... I have 4hi but no low. Sounds like the teeth or whatever are too short and missing locking in? I'm assuming the motor mount lift screwed up the linkage? Is that the word?

Speak slowly, I'm still learning...

·
Registered
8,377 Posts
Yes.. mml i gues moved it a bit.... does it feel like 2wd engages closer to where 4hi used to engage or does it still engage in the end of the place?

·
Registered
529 Posts
sounds like you need to adjust the linkage, I think the body lift is more of the cause, you raised the shifter (attached to tub)
1" higher from the transfer case (attached to frame).

·
Registered
8,377 Posts
Scotty355 the mml pulls the tranny and the tcase forward.. id say the mml is more of the cause :D

When i installed my 2" bl i had to adjust the linkage just a bit and could still get into 4 lo.. just wasnt all the way in there.. it felt like it poped in there but would shift into neutral.. it felt like it was in 3/4 between the N and the 4Lo

·
delicate %$^&*@ flower
14,751 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Wait wait. Yes, I did a body lift (1 1/4) and a motor mount lift (1) last weekend. I didn't check the 4low then, but that's got to be when what ever happened happened.

The shifter doesn't sit level with the console anymore and it touches the top of the console before 4low engages. So, I'm assuming 4low is still there, I just need to adjust something. Is that the linkage?

·
WINNAR!!!!!!
6,805 Posts
Scotty355 the mml pulls the tranny and the tcase forward.. id say the mml is more of the cause :D

When i installed my 2" bl i had to adjust the linkage just a bit and could still get into 4 lo.. just wasnt all the way in there.. it felt like it poped in there but would shift into neutral.. it felt like it was in 3/4 between the N and the 4Lo
If the tranny mount is hooked to the frame how does the transmission and tcase move forward?