Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
497 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
ok guys iv been on the forum for a while but im still pretty new to jeeps and never put a lift or anything on but i know exactly how i want it to look so i was wondering if maybe you guys could help me. so im pretty set on a zone lift i know there good quality cheap and have a good amount of flex which is something i want but i dont know which one to get the 3in,4in or the 4.25 combo. i will be running 33x12.5 mt tires and i do have the funds for an sye and drive shaft just to give you some more info. so this is the jeep i want mine to look like and its specs (Sorry if this is someone on heres jeep stole it from the jeepforum.

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Tire Automotive tire

Land vehicle Vehicle Car Automotive tire Off-road vehicle

97 Wrangler 4wd 2.5l 5 Speed TJ. Suspension:
2.5" in RC lift and shocks/1.25" JKS Body lift/JKS 1.25" motor mount lift/Adjustable Lower control arms/Poly control arm bushings in all others/JKS sway disconnects/JKS adj front Tie rod/Teraflex Steering Dampener/ HD TRE's/Energy suspension front Sway bar bushings/tummy-tucked factory trans skid plate
33"X12.5" Toyo open country M/T's on Cragar soft 8's with matching spare balanced with BB's

i also plan on putting those tube fenders. so guys what zone lift do you think would look most like that jeep? Thanks for your Help guys!

·
Premium Member
1,729 Posts
Sentance structure is not your thing I see. Another thing, quality and cheap do not belong together in the offroading world.

With tube fenders, 3in. They will beed to be done at the same time. I run 35's on: 4.25" of lift, 3" suspension and 1.25bl with metal cloak overline tube fenders.

·
Registered
210 Posts