Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just got my JK yesterday and I can't wait to make my first modifications. I'm just getting started. What are some good websites to order stuff from? I don't need the best quality stuff, but I'm looking for value - good stuff at a good price?

Initial things I'm looking for are
- taillight guards
- rubber mats
- cargo mats
- LED light upgrades
- drop hitch
- cleaning/care products
- etc.

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
178 Posts
Quadratec and 4WheelParts are good places to start for ideas/options/etc...they may or may not have the best price, but if nothing else they are good for window shopping and narrowing down what you want to pick up.

·
Registered
667 Posts
Northridge 4x4 is a great place, too. I bought stuff from them awhile ago and as long as it was in stock, shipping was FAST.

·
Registered
6,202 Posts
4wd.com has a great selection. they may be affiliated with 4wp and smittybilt but they carry much more than the cookie cutter JK stuff. I can get anything from bolt on parts to individual Dana 60 internal components.

always check with forum vendors, I got my $1500 lift for $1100 shipped from RWS on the forum. I would much rather give money to small businesses, they always have better prices anyways.

·
Registered
167 Posts
I have had great success with Quadrate and extreme terrain. I believe extreme terrain is in Pa, and I am in SC so I fall under their 2 day shipping, so that works great:)

·
Registered
614 Posts
Northridge 4x4 is a great place, too. I bought stuff from them awhile ago and as long as it was in stock, shipping was FAST.
X2!! I love Northridge 4x4! I ordered some skid plates and they were at my door in a week! Shipped the same day I ordered too! :worthy:

·
Build Thread Queen
13,193 Posts