Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am rather new to installing wires. I am planning on setting up lights on the windshield pillar. I was going to put the switch on a daystar lower dash panel. I was curious of the best way to get the wires to this location without drilling and making it look the cleanest way possible. I am also curious if people have tried out the daystar lower dash panel and what they think of it. This is my first wiring job I have done and do not want to mess it up.

·
Premium Member
12,478 Posts
I am rather new to installing wires. I am planning on setting up lights on the windshield pillar. I was going to put the switch on a daystar lower dash panel. I was curious of the best way to get the wires to this location without drilling and making it look the cleanest way possible. I am also curious if people have tried out the daystar lower dash panel and what they think of it. This is my first wiring job I have done and do not want to mess it up.
Read these. The first two deal with installing lights using daystar or other switches. The third link deals with the sPOD, which I (and several others) have put in our Jeeps to make installing future lights and other aux electrics a breeze. Because of it's cost (there's a link in the thread), it's really not worth it unless you plan on adding a number of aux items to your Jeep. If just sticking with the windshield pillar lights, go with the first two links.

Hella 500 Black Magic Install
Aux. switches.
2012 Electrical question