Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of JUNE's Ride of the Month Challenge!

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
112 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm no mechanic, just your average home gamer with a growing supply of tools and an insurmountable need, nay addiction, to learn every bolt, nut, gasket and gear and its purpose. I just finished an oil pan/rms job on my TJ that was easily the biggest job I've done. And it's leak free and it feels amazing.
With the help of this forum, other forums and general bullshittery on social media and YouTube I have been able to accomplish jobs that I never would have thought I could do. And it's not without cursing, fear and lacking confidence. I've made many mistakes, made things more complicated than they need to be and one to many trips to the parts store for an item or tool I inevitably forgot.
I know how my Jeep works (mostly) I know how it drives and I know why it does what it does.
This is why I love my Jeep, so thank you, and Jeep on. #Jeepwave

·
Registered
626 Posts
My TJ is probably the last vehicle I'll be able to work on. I'm getting too old to be required to remove half the engine to reach a part. Opening up the hood on most vehicles today makes me want to slam it back down and put my tools up for sale. It's just too crowded in there for my patience.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Love it for all the great and future memories, I've been lucky bought her new in 2002 and have only had to replace a radiator and the transfer case, and a few driver side front axels. Don't blame Jeep on the axels just my serious trail driving.

And replaced lots of tires....

·
Registered
345 Posts