Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
788 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What a terrible company to do business with. I put in an order on 6/1 at 10 AM, after getting my conformation e mail, i realized it was the wrong part. i got on with their online chat tech support, and informed the guy that I had purchased the wrong part, and needed to cancel my order. After being assured that my order hadn't been shipped and would be canceled, A package shows up at my door today. After contacting their customer service (Xavier) I was told that the only thing they could do for me is to sell me a return shipping label, for an item that shouldn't have been shipped in the first place! Then he tells me that "they run into this problem from time to time." Avoid the headache and do business with a company that cares about their customers!
@XTJake
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
333 Posts
Apparently i should have, Usually dealing with a reputable company, that isn't something that even crosses your mind. I guess Extreme Terrain is a less than reputable company.
I don't disagree that you had a bad interaction but it's hardly an entire company at fault when a single rep is inept. You could always contact them via phone and speak to a manager.

FWIW, many of us have jobs where certain co-workers give a very bad impression of the company. I wouldn't red-flag a company without systematic bad service over the course of working towards a resolution for your issue.

YMMV
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
788 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
While i agree, Scrolling through the Forum, They seem to have a good amount of complaints towards their customer service department.I hope this can be addressed when I call in, losing a customer over $10 shipping speaks volumes about a company.
Hopefully
I don't disagree that you had a bad interaction but it's hardly an entire company at fault when a single rep is inept. You could always contact them via phone and speak to a manager.

FWIW, many of us have jobs where certain co-workers give a very bad impression of the company. I wouldn't red-flag a company without systematic bad service over the course of working towards a resolution for your issue.

YMMV
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
333 Posts
While i agree, Scrolling through the Forum, They seem to have a good amount of complaints towards their customer service department.I hope this can be addressed when I call in, losing a customer over $10 shipping speaks volumes about a company.
Hopefully
Yeah, good luck! Keep calm and professional and you will get your way.
 

·
ExtremeTerrain.com Sponsoring Vendor
Joined
·
6,015 Posts
What a terrible company to do business with. I put in an order on 6/1 at 10 AM, after getting my conformation e mail, i realized it was the wrong part. i got on with their online chat tech support, and informed the guy that I had purchased the wrong part, and needed to cancel my order. After being assured that my order hadn't been shipped and would be canceled, A package shows up at my door today. After contacting their customer service (Xavier) I was told that the only thing they could do for me is to sell me a return shipping label, for an item that shouldn't have been shipped in the first place! Then he tells me that "they run into this problem from time to time." Avoid the headache and do business with a company that cares about their customers!
@XTJake

Sorry to hear you had some trouble with your order, and more specifically with our customer service department! I would hate for the experience you had with one of our reps to be the base judgement for our company as a whole though.

I don't believe you should have had to pay for a return label especially since you tried to cancel the item due to it being the wrong part.

If you let me know your order # I'd be happy to make sure everything is taken care of and that the return shipping is comped. Also I'd be happy to give you a great deal on the item you initially meant to order.

Looking forward to hearing back and again I apologize for the inconvenience!

-Jake
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,086 Posts
Jake,

You need to get on this type of stuff. I was just charged the full amount for wheels and tires that were ordered over two weeks ago and CS still says they have no idea where the wheels and tires are.

This is BS. Forum sponsor or not, ET is getting no more of my money and at this point, I'm willing to file fraud charges.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
331 Posts
Process problem... solid fix needed

Hopefully XT can fix its ordering/shipping/cancellation process issues before more customers have negative experiences.

The cause may be a less-than-responsive e-commerce/IT system, business processes, or staff issues - but in the end, and the real world, it's all about the positive customer experience, and fostering a long term relationship.

Good luck to both the OP and XT management's attempts to fix the issues!
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
7,685 Posts
Did you save the chat so you have their assurance in writing?
Whenever there's a question or a problem and I open a chat window, I save it. You'll be surprised how helpful that can be at a later date, if a problem or a question arises regarding something I was told.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,086 Posts
Hopefully XT can fix its ordering/shipping/cancellation process issues before more customers have negative experiences.

The cause may be a less-than-responsive e-commerce/IT system, business processes, or staff issues - but in the end, and the real world, it's all about the positive customer experience, and fostering a long term relationship.

Good luck to both the the OP and XT management's attempts to fix the issues!
At this point, I'll be happy to just get my money back. I am two hours away. I was charged the full amount today and the Customer Service rep says that the system clearly shows they do not have my tires or wheels. But, she can't do anything to help me. When I said that I was willing to file fraud charges with my credit card company, she asked me not to do that because if I do, my card "gets blocked and then we can't help you". I take that as "don't file charges on us, we want to continue to do this to other people."

I am so done with this whole thing. And to think that I thought 4WD was worthless. I keep getting the excuse "this isn't the normal way we do things" but how do I know that? I've been getting the runaround since Day 1. I told CS tonight that I either want wheels and tires in my driveway tomorrow night or the order gets cancelled and charges get filed with my CC company. They charged me today, they can have them here tomorrow.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
331 Posts
One Strike Baseball Approach

Sorry you're going through this. :blackeye

Any more, we've adopted the "One Strike Baseball" Approach in our household - a business gets one chance to make it right - if not - they've lost our business FOREVER.

At this point, I'll be happy to just get my money back... I am so done with this whole thing
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,086 Posts
Sorry you're going through this. :blackeye

Any more, we've adopted the "One Strike Baseball" Approach in our household - a business gets one chance to make it right - if not - they've lost our business FOREVER.
I'm there now, unfortunately. I have another price quote from Jake for several more items, but at this point, even if they​ come through tomorrow, I'm not willing to take another chance.

Dealing with Qtec has always a been great experience. I was hoping for The same from ET.

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
122 Posts
I wonder how long this thread stays up. I made a similar thread about northridge and am overly defensive moderator deleted the thread.

Actually, my thread was much less emotional and more matter of fact. I hope moderators let these threads hang around more. Transparency is a good thing for the community.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,086 Posts
Hopefully, the end is in sight for my mess.

I was supposed to get a call from a "supervisor" today who was going to go over everything with me. Instead, I received an email notice that my money is going to be refunded to my card. Money that they charged me while in the middle of an active dispute.

I won't be spending any more money with ET.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
331 Posts
Nothing offensive here

I don't believe anything offensive or harmful is posted here. I offered some tangible reasons there is a problem and wished XT the best in resolving this. Also wished the OP the best.

All is positive. We all want the Forum Sponsors to be successful and supportive.

I wonder how long this thread stays up. I made a similar thread about northridge and am overly defensive moderator deleted the thread.

Actually, my thread was much less emotional and more matter of fact. I hope moderators let these threads hang around more. Transparency is a good thing for the community.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
7,685 Posts
At this point, I'll be happy to just get my money back. I am two hours away. I was charged the full amount today and the Customer Service rep says that the system clearly shows they do not have my tires or wheels. But, she can't do anything to help me. When I said that I was willing to file fraud charges with my credit card company, she asked me not to do that because if I do, my card "gets blocked and then we can't help you". I take that as "don't file charges on us, we want to continue to do this to other people."

I am so done with this whole thing. And to think that I thought 4WD was worthless. I keep getting the excuse "this isn't the normal way we do things" but how do I know that? I've been getting the runaround since Day 1. I told CS tonight that I either want wheels and tires in my driveway tomorrow night or the order gets cancelled and charges get filed with my CC company. They charged me today, they can have them here tomorrow.
So if I understand this correctly, you're charged in full, have no merchandise and the seller has no idea where the goods are, and they can't help you? If that is the case then I'd call the credit card company, state my case, and dispute the charges. If you don't have the merchandise and they block your card, and can't help you does it matter? I don't think so. The credit card company will refund your money, and the company's problem of where the merchandise is, is now 100% their problem, and 0% your problem. Those numbers work for me.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,086 Posts
So if I understand this correctly, you're charged in full, have no merchandise and the seller has no idea where the goods are, and they can't help you? If that is the case then I'd call the credit card company, state my case, and dispute the charges. If you don't have the merchandise and they block your card, and can't help you does it matter? I don't think so. The credit card company will refund your money, and the company's problem of where the merchandise is, is now 100% their problem, and 0% your problem. Those numbers work for me.
That's it in a nutshell. They initiated the refund to my card today and I've cancelled the order. Now I'm two weeks behind in finishing my Jeep and I'm back to getting offers on the wheels and tires and hoping no one else pulls the same crap.

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
7,685 Posts
That's it in a nutshell. They initiated the refund to my card today and I've cancelled the order. Now I'm two weeks behind in finishing my Jeep and I'm back to getting offers on the wheels and tires and hoping no one else pulls the same crap.

Sent from my SM-G935P using Tapatalk
Well at least they initiated the refund. It sucks to have fallen behind like that. Good luck moving forward, and thanks for the heads up. It's always good to know of problems with vendors, and those with 5 star ratings. It can save someone else a headache.
 
1 - 19 of 19 Posts
Top