Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all,
We are new to the world of Wranglers and have purchased a 2014 JKU Freedom Oscar Mike edition.
Does anyone know where there are a few easy trails to take a completely stock JKU too in or around the Upstate?
The jeep has less than 500 miles on it so we ae not looking to beat it up but would like to test out the 4 wheel drive.
Thanks in asvance

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
Welcome to the forum. I don't have the answers for you, but as a fellow newb, I'm interested in the same kinda trails myself!

Did you get your Jeep at Big O? When I bought mine there was a white Freedom Edition there. Sharp looking ride for sure.

·
Registered
139 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Welcome to the forum. I don't have the answers for you, but as a fellow newb, I'm interested in the same kinda trails myself! Did you get your Jeep at Big O? When I bought mine there was a white Freedom Edition there. Sharp looking ride for sure.
We shopped around but finally found what we wanted at McKinney, they were phenomenal.
Big- O didn't have the selection the other places did.
We also went to Lake Keowee, they were horrible to deal with. We left there after an hour and returned to McKinney to purchase the one we have.
Having the homemade hoist system makes removing the top a synch.

·
Registered
1,005 Posts
I kinda lucked out at Big O. They had exactly what I wanted with just 2 exceptions:
* No tow hitch. (They added it for me.)
* Did not want the hard top. (Used as a negotiating point. Wife actually likes it, but I took it off after Day 1. I'm going to run the soft top only until I see how cold it gets inside this winter before deciding whether to sell.)

·
Registered
68,497 Posts
Oscar Mike 72 said:
Hello all,
We are new to the world of Wranglers and have purchased a 2014 JKU Freedom Oscar Mike edition.