Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
  • Hey everyone! Enter your ride HERE to be a part of September's Ride of the Month Challenge!
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I've always wanted a wrangler with my dream vehicle being a lifted 94-95 Sahara with hardtop (yj due to budget and it being a second vehicle). I've been scouring Craigslist for several months and came across this listing the other day-

1994 Jeep Wrangler Sahara
6" lift, 33x12.50-15 Mud tires, Polished Mickey Thompson wheels, Hard top, hard doors, 5-spd trans., 4.0L I6 EFI, 147,700 miles gold with tan hard top, black brush guard and black tube rear bumper. Asking $4800.

I am about to pull the trigger but need your opinion on the firm asking price of $4,800. I know price depends on a lot of things - condition, location, mileage, etc. and most CL Jeeps are overpriced but this seems reasonable for other YJ's I've found in my area (southeast US). The Jeep is 3.5 hours from me but close to my father-in-law who went and looked at it. He is a "car guy" and said it was in good shape and drove well. Do you think this is a reasonable price? Here are a few pics -

·
Registered
1,207 Posts
Seems like a reasonable price compared to our area.

Check it over good though.

·
Registered
924 Posts
I'd go $4500 on it. I paid $4K for mine and it is an SE that was all stock with a tore up interior. Go for it!

·
Registered
372 Posts
Don't be afraid to hit him low. Especially if he is selling his jeep and driving a hybrid or Honda or some shit like that. I would ask if he will take $3500 and go from there.

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
First of all, thanks for the replies.