Jeep Wrangler Forum banner
1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Registered
30 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi! So my wife and I are short (5'0 and 5'6 respectively), and we don't have any boards/steps on our JKU - and well frankly, we kind of need them. I've been doing some looking at there are a lot of options, so I thought I'd see what my new favorite forum believes to be a great, reasonably priced running board!

·
Administrator
17,577 Posts
My opinion varies depending on if they're just a running board (step) or if they'll also be a rock slider.

We like the Teraflex on my wife's Jeep, they do a good job of both. She's 5'3" with 3" of lift and 37s, gets in just fine.

·
Premium Member
392 Posts
I just installed a set of the Havoc Offroad HS2 side steps this past weekend, and am very happy so far. I have no experience with any other brands though. What sold me on these is that they are stainless, so even of the black paint gets chipped, I shouldn't have to worry about rust. I am 5'5", and am running 35's, so it was a bit of struggle to get in before these, now it is super easy.

Attachments

·
Registered
5,548 Posts
My favorites are the ones I made. 1/4 inch plate alu with an extra 1/2 x1 along the edge. Bolted with grade 8's to the Rubicon rock rail.

Attachments

Reactions: xKimx and bgriff008

·
Registered
532 Posts
I put TNT Customs Adventure Sliders on my wife's JKUR. She loves them. They are a step with great traction and also a solidly frame mounted slider.

Motor vehicle Automotive tire Tire Vehicle Vehicle door

They sell an optional aluminum boatside that mounts underneath which I also installed. They got a good workout this weekend and stood up just fine.

·
Registered
42 Posts
how much lower is the step than the body edge. Looks about 3". Do you know if any have lower steps?

603speed