Jeep Wrangler Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well, granted this is the YJ forum so a little bias possible, lol:)
This one may be just a little old for me to even go look at. Havent had good luck with the older ones I have looked at and this one is the oldest that has interested me. Worth a look? Price I think is too high first off and I would want to put the rear seat back in.

Thoughts or hold off for newer one. I always get nervous of replaced engines or transmissions because I have no mechanical knowledge. Is that fairly reliable? I just get nervous about a newer engine in them if it was legit or shade treeish?

AUTOMATIC vintage style 1987 jeep wrangler YJ. This jeep is awesome, its got all the updated accessories with a sound bar and JVC player with AUX input & Bluetooth. The back seat was replaced with custom sub-woofer which has a 12" infinity kappa sub, powered by a Orion amp. Its also pre-wired for a CB radio. It sits on 31" tires on 15" american racing white rims, and a suttle 3" lift with new leaf springs, shocks and suspension installed by Xtreme Auto. Everything in this jeep looks and works awesome, its got a newer Jasper straight 6 with about 13k has both A/C and heat it also has Posi-lock installed for 4X4 (no more vacuum line headaches) It does pass emissions. It has very little rust and has been my daily driver. Solid and Reliable! has hard top. This jeep being a classic and old is what makes it awesome!

·
Registered
273 Posts